Brene Brown on Vulnerability – Take 2

In past posts I’ve mentioned one of my favorite TED Talks, one by Brene Brown, a PhD researcher who studies, among other things, vulnerability (click to watch video). In addition to enjoying her speaking style I really enjoy how she discusses her research on vulnerability and applies her findings (and the process of researching) applies to her own life.

Now Dr. Brown has a follow up TED Talk on shame (click to watch video).  She relates her experiences that resulted from her first TED Talk.  I hope you take a minute to watch it. If you haven’t seen her talk on vulnerability, watch it first.  Then follow up with her latest talk. I hope you’ll find them as meaningful as I do.

About awentherapy

I am Jay Blevins, LMFT (www.awentherapy.com). I am a licensed systems therapist with a private practice in Madison, WI. While I work with individuals and partners around a wide variety of issues, my primary focus in on alternative relationship structures, alternative sex and sexuality, and power dynamics. I am a contributor to various relationship and sexuality blogs and publications and have been a frequent presenter at alternative lifestyle events and psychotherapy conferences.
This entry was posted in Awen Therapy, Brene Brown, Guilt, Relationships, Shame, Therapy, Vulnerability and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Brene Brown on Vulnerability – Take 2

  1. Thanks for this. I hadn’t been aware of Brene Brown before, but was bowled over by her talks – she’s able to bring depth, humour and astuteness to what can be difficult topics.

  2. Pingback: Vulnerability « A Kiss Of Bliss

  3. Pingback: The Power of Vulnerability (video) « iNKBLOT

Leave a comment